Winners of the 2020 Government Quality Award announced


Deputy Prime Minister, Yuri Ivanovich Borisov, presented the Government of the Russian Federation’s awards for quality. Eleven Russian enterprises were awarded the prize, which is the highest quality award in the country.
The resolution "On awarding the 2020 awards of the Government of the Russian Federation in the field of quality" was signed by the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation, Mikhail Vladimirovich Mishustin.

In his welcome speech, Yuri Borisov noted that the prize is awarded to organisations that have achieved significant results in the quality of products and services, including the introduction of high-efficiency quality management methods,
"There are many national quality awards around the world. These awards help show consumers that there are leaders in every industry who understand that improving internal processes, implementing quality management systems, and conducting good-faith internal and external evaluations of its products during production and before putting its products into circulation is their responsibility to the consumer and the protection of their place in the Russian and international markets".

Applicants for the highest award in the field of quality, based on the results of the diagnostics of business processes conducted by experts from Roskachestvo, were approved by the Council for awards of the Government of the Russian Federation in the field of quality, headed up by Denis Manturov, Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation. The Council consists of heads of federal executive and legislative bodies, and the heads of major business associations. Roskachevo acts as the Council's secretariat and the prize's operator.

The winners of the 2020 awards were: Tatneft OOO - Gas Station Center (Republic of Tatarstan); Russian Railways JSC (Moscow); Progress Rocket Space Center JSC (Samara region); Perm Scientific-Industrial Instrument-making Company PJSC (Perm region); METROVAGONMASH JSC (Moscow region); Geropharm LLC (Samara region); Federal Traumatology, Orthopaedics and Arthroplasty Centre of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation (Chuvash Republic), Baikalsea Company GC More Baikal (Irkutsk region); BU KHMAO-YUGRA Nizhnevartovskaya psychoneurological hospital (Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug - Yugra); TATPROM-HOLDING LLC (Republic of Tatarstan); UNIFORM ATELIER LLC (Sverdlovsk region).

The awards ceremony was attended by State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation Viktor Yevtukhov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation Alexey Uchenov, Head of Roskachestvo Maxim Protasov, Head of Rosstandart Anton Shalaev, and representatives of various ministries and departments.

Applications for the government awards in the field of quality in 2020 were submitted by 402 organizations from 67 regions of Russia. Among the regions with most active participation in the prize were Moscow (38), the Chelyabinsk region (26), and the Republic of Bashkortostan (21).

Find out more: